Why I started this site…


Dear World,

Lately, many people around me were diagnosed with late stage cancer, various types; some already passed away; others are still fighting.

One of them is my aunt who was diagnosed with late stage colorectal cancer.

I am inspired by Salvatore Iaconesi, an Italian artist and open source advocate who published all his brain cancer medical info online and was able – through collaborative thinking – to cure his cancer.

I want to help, not only my aunt, but as many people as I can. So, I created this simple site to share the medical files with medical experts around the globe, cancer survivors, cancer fighters, scientists, artists, and everyone out there, hoping that collaborative thinking could make a difference!

I will start with my aunt’s information, which are found in this site.

Please help me spread the word… Your feedback, suggestions and advice are priceless!

Thank you!

ilham talab

[Header image by Nephron (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0) or GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons]

Leave a Reply

